Wednesday, April 27, 2011

des Bôites de Marc Giai-Miniet

des bôites (boxes) of Marc Giai-Miniet are AMAZING!!!!!! Check out the last pic to get an idea of scale!

Sunday, April 24, 2011

Earth Day at San Francisco Center for the Book

San Francisco Center for the Book held a free Earth Day Event this past Saturday and I made a squid print!!!!! Inspired by Japanese fish printing, these research specimens (not alive) were inked up with waterbased ink then contact printed

Friday, April 22, 2011

Best Surprise Package Ever!!!

I received the best surprise package in the mail today!!! The most adorable apron ever, made by my friend Shannon (who stil has no blog or etsy despite my nagging)!!!!!

Midnight Painting

another session of midnight painting... made as a direct result of being asked "making any progress?"
its still in progress...

Thursday, April 21, 2011

Richard Learoyd I am in love with the work of Richard Learoyd. A friend game me a print and I just happened to have purchased this lovely vintage frame at a local church sale...  a perfect combo!

I've had this of Jasmijn on my phone since I saw it a couple years ago at the Fraenkel Gallery
An image that I think is now at SFMoma...

Friday, April 15, 2011

tombeés du camion

My friend Sarah sent me a link to this amazing website!

Midnight Painting

playing around with wax, acrylic and oil based lacquer (the hair)... still in progress

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Frank Rothe

love these images from Frank Rothe found on first-stop

Rabbit Portrait

I love this image... found here

Saturday, April 9, 2011

Vintage Plumes

bought a box of vintage feathers... this is just one of them... all so lovely...

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

more midnight sketching

 more midnight sketching...

Monday, April 4, 2011

Baking & a Sketch in 3 Parts

started a watercolor yesterday morning... still in progress...

 ...also made some rosemary pound cake with a lemon rosemary simple syrup soak...